What I’ve Learned from NaBloPoMo

This is my last post for the day, I promise. I’ve had to do four posts today to meet the 30 posts for November as a part of the NaBloPoMo. Technically I should have been posting once per day but I’ve had a few days of catching up here and there. Although I wasn’t able to keep up with it daily, I still have posted 30 different things this month and for that I am proud!

It’s hard to write every day. It takes a lot of thought deciding what to write about and it takes time to actually write it out. I can’t believe there are people who accomplish writing a novel in one month, but it’s true! I say good to those people! May you sleep well tonight!

I noticed on Blogher that they run post a day groups every month and I think I will try to participate in that for December. I like the challenge and I have noticed that it has become easier to write with each time that I do it. I’ve also noticed that I have fewer spelling errors to fix in editing and have an easier time picking topics. It has been fun, that’s for sure!

Well, this is it for today. I am patting myself on the back for this month and will try harder next month to get them done once a day. Then I won’t need to cram so much into one day.

5 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned from NaBloPoMo

  1. It only takes a lot of thought to come up with topics to write about every day if you write about intelligent things – I’ve written entire posts on printers or smoke detectors, that are kinda amusing, but hardly thoughtful or need lots of redrafting and such.

    1. Well, I suppose it could be easier, maybe I make it more complicated than it should be. It sounds like you write about what you know, that is great! Thanks for commenting it’s nice to meet you.

  2. Very thoughtful post. One month down; a lifetime to go. Relax and enjoy what you do. Many years ago in English101 the prof. said, “write what you know about”. (Thats the only thing I remember from that era.)

Leave a Reply

