The Kitchn Cure: Cure My Kitchen| Day Eight

Hurray! The day is finally here. This is the day I’ve been waiting for folks, the day where the task was to buy flowers! I haven’t bought fresh flowers for my home in a ridiculously long time. Too long, but with the cure I HAD to do it. Oh darn.

The Kitchn Cure | Day Eight:

Bring fresh flowers or a plant into the kitchen

I decided on calla lillies because they were inexpensive and looked more exotic than the other choices at my local market. I would have liked to get a money tree at Ikea, but that will need to wait until I’m in the area. For now, I’m perfectly happy with these pretty flowers πŸ™‚

Only two tasks left to go and I will be done with the cure. It’s seriously taken me just under two months. Sheesh, I’m glad that I’ve stuck with it though! I have a big dinner planned for tomorrow, hopefully it will finish up this project for good!

Do you buy fresh flowers for your home frequently? When you do, what kinds do you like to buy?

7 thoughts on “The Kitchn Cure: Cure My Kitchen| Day Eight

  1. Fresh flowers are always the way to go! I love them but usually buy them on the sly cause my husband thinks its a waste!!! Can you believe that? My favorite ones are gerbera daisies. I love them and they come in so colors they work any season! Take pics!!
    Kate

    1. I can see why he’d say they are a waste, but they are still a nice treat to get yourself every so often! Daises last quite a while, don’t they? They are also very cheerful. I’m surprised how fragrant these calla lilies are! I moved them into the front room and the whole room smells nice. They are holding up beautifully, too. For $8.00 I will definitely consider buying them again sometime soon!

  2. I love the lilies! I don’t usually buy flowers but will occasionally pick a bloom or two from my garden in the summer. My kitchen needs a cure too, but it needs more attention than what I can provide – like a good handyman!

    1. It’s great that you have a garden, if I did I would bring cut flowers in, too! I also need a handy man and this cure has been a lot of work. It’s also time to do it again since it’s taken me so long. lol It feels good though, the room really needed a good clear out!

  3. Interesting. Flowers always brighten up a room, and your attitude. Thabks for the suggestion.
    What’s with the ‘snowflakes’ in ths post. Is that something new?

    1. The snowflakes are something that WordPress does every December to everyone’s blogs! It’s something I look forward to every year, I suspect a lot of bloggers do πŸ™‚ They are fun aren’t they? I’m thinking of adding a darker background so they can be seen better, but haven’t decided on a color yet!

Leave a Reply

