Regularly Scheduled Structure

Today was a fairly productive day. I was able to get a good deal of house work done and create an editorial calendar like B from Naughtee Bits had suggested. I was feeling a bit overwhelmed when I was trying to write it out (and interrupted a lot by the baby) but once I finally finished it, I felt great! I already started working with my new schedule and if I stick to it I’ll be in great shape in about two weeks! Please bare with me while I start transitioning a bit; there won’t be much of a change other than frequency in posts and some structure. I’m hoping the structure will bleed into the other parts of my life 😉

This morning I was researching weekly planners and I wonder if one would be a good tool. I imagine I’d be able to track everything in there from food shopping lists, weekly menus, appointments, etc. to my blogging schedule and household chores. The thought of having one makes me excited!

Do any of you use a planner? If so, do you have suggestions on ones you like or how to keep up with it?

Do any of you use a schedule for posting? Do you have any tips that you would care to share?

 

8 thoughts on “Regularly Scheduled Structure

    1. Plugins are only allowed on self hosted sites, but that’s what I am running El’s site on so I’ll check it out! I haven’t added that site to my calendar, I need to. Right now it’s just on 2 scraps of paper lol that’s why I was wondering about planners initially. I think it will be easier for me to be able to hand write, but it’s definitely worth looking into! 🙂

    1. Yes. Well. The good news is that it looks a lot like the calendar on my Mac (desktop) so it’s probably the same on your BF’s MacBook. Take a look at that.. If it is similar you could create your calendar in the laptop and then share it with your iPad! I was trying to set up my iphone calendar, but I really don’t like the new layout in ios7. I think iPads have ios7 also, which is why I suggest creating it in the book.

  1. I need to hand write out things as well. That’s why i’m LOVING by big ole whiteboard calendar. 🙂 Do you think I can create the calendar on the IPad (it does have ios7)? Yeah, I’m not feeling ios7 either. I’m gonna check it out! Thanks so much for the advice!

  2. I’ve never used a calendar before but this seems like a good idea. I have a few social media websites that need updating regularly and so far my WordPress has been the one most neglected.

    1. I know. I gave up on my facebook fan page. I never go on twitter, but this auto updates to that, my facebook personal page, and tumblr. I also have the baby blog and just signed up for a flipboard account. WAY too much. I’ve neglected the baby blog for a few weeks, I need to get that scheduled. Uh. Well, I am glad I’m not the only one 🙂

Leave a Reply

