Sweet Sunday

Hey, hey!

I’m feeling really super great today and I hope all of you are, too!

My morning started off kind of funny because I forgot that it was daylight savings! When I woke up and started making my coffee I thought about how funny it was that the sun was so bright. My brain didn’t quite kick on until I had my coffee and looked at my phone. When I saw the time I remembered the change 🙂

BF and I snuggled with the baby in bed for a few hours while the big kids were still asleep (and quiet!) before we decided to take a trip to Babies R Us to look for a bouncy seat for El. We decided not to get the one they had there though because the reviews on Amazon weren’t so good and it was expensive! We agreed to order a better rated (and less expensive) one from Amazon instead.

After the shopping trip we went to Chipotle for lunch. I love, love, love their burrito bowls! Yum! Then we came home and tried unsuccessfully to get El to take a nap. He’s always wide awake when Daddy is home! So we played with him in between playing video games and researching CSS.

Have you noticed my blog? It’s different!! I’m so excited about it and more excited to learn a little about CSS! I will be playing around with it more to get it just how I like it, but for tonight I’m as happy as a clam in sand!

Alrighty, well I am off to eat dinner and do some cleaning before bedtime. I hope you all have had a wonderful weekend!

Did anyone else have trouble remembering daylight savings?

9 thoughts on “Sweet Sunday

  1. Now that everything is online in my house we didn’t even have to remember. I woke up on Sunday and my phone, computer and pretty much every other time telling device in my house were all updated and ready to go!

    My sitter told me she didn’t change her clocks back until last night after she put the kids to bed. Smart one, she is. 😉

    1. Oh she is smart! Everything here changes automatically also, I think that was what threw me off. I have a clock in my kitchen that doesn’t change itself, I rarely look at it though and I certainly never change it.. I’m not sure if it is right or wrong right now. Ha! I should probably just get rid of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

