Just write. Or write a little, copy and paste a lot, and then write a little more.

I love the little inspirational message that pops up when you open up the full screen mode.

“Just write.”

I’ve been spending a lot of time messing with the theme of my blog. I’m feeling totally unsatisfied with its current state. The problem is I don’t know what I want it to look like. I don’t know what my title is. I don’t have a tag line. I don’t know who I am in this blogging world anymore.

I need an identity.

Is the problem that I don’t know who I am as a blogger or is it that I don’t know who I am as a person?

This is a question (and a logical one I think) because so much of my life has changed. My whole life has changed literally and I have the perfect opportunity to become a better than ever version of myself.

I am having a hard time writing a new about me page.

Maybe that is what my struggle really is.

I like to think I’ve had some great about me pages in the past. Looking back at the versions I have saved in my dashboard, they were all pretty well thought-out and described who I was during those time periods that I wrote them.

This was the first version I posted:

Welcome to my blog, thanks for checking it out! It’s currently under construction and will be while I get a feel for blogging and what works which way.

I’m sure if you come back tomorrow some things (or all of them) will be different.

In the mean time, feel free to poke around!

11 thoughts on “Just write. Or write a little, copy and paste a lot, and then write a little more.

    1. Thanks, Lindsay, I think I will be writing a lot of random posts this month lol. So long as I do that I suppose it will help me figure out who I am these days, right?

      You are a daily poster.. Are you participating in Nablopomo?

  1. Stop sniffling. You already have multipal identities, all of which are lovely. One is complex, another is unsure, while yet another is self-assured. Then there are the mother idenitity, and the woman, the daughter, the lover, the friend; must I go on? More than you think, what you post on your blog is ensightful and endearing to many. Don’t change, add another identity.

    1. I’m not sniffling 🙂 I’m just trying to tie all of those things together into one neat and tidy package! I guess what you are saying is that I should just embrace the madness that I am. I can be good at that lol Love you Dad and as always, thank you for reading 🙂

  2. Great post, and I so feel you doll. I’m struggling with the same issue. We’re lucky we both have a “perfect opportunity” to tune in, focus, and improve. I know we don’t know the knitty gritty about each others’ scenarios, but we’d be crazy not to take the bull by the horns and lasso the crap out of him! We’ll find our way, we just need to focus, and set our goals as we’re doing. With genuine effort I think we can really kick some butt!
    In case you haven’t come across it, here’s the badge link:
    http://www.blogher.com/nablopomo-november-2013-badges?from=pop

    Also, don’t forget to add your posts here:
    http://www.blogher.com/nablopomo-soup-add-your-november-2013-posts?from=pop

    1. I am so grateful that we are doing this together B! I didn’t know we had to add our posts.. I thought they were automatically added. Did you link up the blog roll? I’ll find the link if not, you can join until the 5th, but I’ll get it to you right away. I am going to add the badge in a bit!

      I really need to hammer down a schedule. I played around with my theme for a long time today and it’s not where I want it to be but I feel okay to move forward and focus on writing now.

      Yay! Thanks again for being here, we seem to be good for each other 🙂

      1. ME tooooo! I don’t think you have to add your post, it’s just an option. Yep, I linked up, thanks! 😉
        I noticed some changes, i like the direction it’s taking. I worked some on mine last night. I’m still looking for inspiration…Oh, but let me tell you what I did do, tonight actually. I got all my Tuesday posts done for Nov. and Dec.!!! I want to try to know out Thursday’s and Friday’s if I can. Monday and Wednesday are more current event type posts, so I have yet to figure those out. But YAY for something, no?! 🙂
        How’s your schedule coming along? Any progress? I need to get more strict with mine. I’m continuously being sucked into a vortex of online ish, sucks! I’m not getting any creating or reading (non research) done. 😦 So, when you figure out yours, maybe you can help me stay the course. It’s crazy cause even with Evernote and my timer I find myself working through my breaks and just trudging along, then hours are gone and I haven’t done the super important (or relaxing) stuff.

  3. haha, I’ve had the same lame theme for the past 2 years. I’ve wanted to change it multiple times – but every time I did something from before was amiss and I just got really annoyed. So maybe I will change it again some time in the future but I think for now I’m ok.

Leave a Reply

