This Works

My brain is not functioning, it’s been a rough few weeks for me and I don’t have it in me to write anything that requires a lot of thought. I am, however, delighted to say that I have crossed 2 things off of my list weekend and one of them was quite possibly the best thing I’ve done this year. I reconnected with an old friend this weekend and I drank no coffee on Saturday.  

Anyway, here is a A-Z list that I found on Musings from the Pigeon’s Nest. I think I can handle this, just don’t quiz me on it later..


A. Age: 33

B. Bed size: Queen

C. Chore that you hate: I actually like cleaning, it’s theraputic. Don’t laugh

D. Dogs: I don’t have one

E. Essential start to your day: alarm clock, nicotine, caffine and meds… pathetic, I won’t disagree

F. Favorite color: probably deep red

G. Gold or Silver: I’ve been wearing gold lately but I mostly have silver

H. Height: 5.4

I. Instruments you play: air guitar

J. Job title: mama

K. Kids: for sale

L. Live:PA

M. Mother’s name: Cookie

N. Nicknames: Car

O. Overnight hospital stays: a lot

P. Pet peeves: people who tailgate (when driving)

Q. Quote from a movie: can’t think of one

R. Right or left handed: lefty

S. Siblings: 1 sister, 1 brother, 1 brother deceased

U. Underwear: I don’t understand the question

V. Vegetable you hate: lima beans

W. What makes you run late: my blood or genetics or something, I don’t know

X. X-Rays you’ve had: my entire body has been x-rayed at least once, most parts more

Y. Yummy food that you make: my lasagna is my favorite

Z. Zoo animal: haha giraffees and elephants and of course monkeys

Hope you found out something you didn’t already know… Link yours back in the comment box, so I can find out some interesting tidbits too!

25 thoughts on “This Works

  1. my b brain isn’t working well either.so much pain lately. I miss writing..but can’t make sense of my thoughts.otherwise, hope your are doing ok. 🙂

    1. That’s exactly how I have felt. I threw myself into a wicked flare after the bathroom work. I am finally coming out of it, this has been one of the worst, I cried every day. I’m feeling really good today though, very happy and only bothered by my triggers in my knees and elbows and upper back spasams.
      It will pass, the fog, don’t get too frustrated with it, believe me, I think frustration makes it worse and drags it out. I hope you have a good night.

    1. Can’t wait to read it 🙂 I feel like so much time has passed since I wrote, I just want to get back into the swing of things, writing always makes me feel better.

  2. Your nickname is Car?? This was fun to read your responses! Call me L for lazy or b for boring as I like to read others than think of my own! I hope you FB…feel better; I was missing your posts and figured you might be having a hard time. Keep your chin and funny spirit up!

    1. Haha yup, my real name isn’t Ginger 🙂 you aren’t lazy or boring, I have been, everything has been going wrong but I’m getting used to that! I need to catch up on my reading and think of something to write about today.. I still need to email you that recipe, I’ll try to do it today too. Sorry I’m so slow!

  3. I think everyone should do an A to Z list like yours. You could learn everything about a person in 5 minutes. I’ve also had a bad year but each day is getting better.:) Keep going!

    1. I’m glad things are turning around for you; it will be a lovely day when the good out weighs the bad here. I can feel it’s coming, someday all will be good again.

  4. Hope you are resting up after the bathroom reno! Take it easy for awhile. Shed update here…new walls on 2 sides, critter mesh barrier installed at ground level, white vinyl siding looking awesome and old wooden door sanded and painted…spiffy.

  5. This is such a great idea, glad to see you’re back. Hang in there love! I actually really enjoy cleaning as well, not sure why! I’m just a neat freak, I guess. Cleaning, baking and cooking are definitely therapeutic for me. 🙂

  6. Pain is such a bitch, isn’t it? The weather here has gone into fall/winter mode, and god do my joints hurt. And the brain fog…it’s like I’ve got an IQ with the same number as my shoe size some days. Cleaning makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something, even if it’s a small thing.

    Hang in there…

    1. It’s terrible! This will be my first winter with Fibro and let me tell you, I was so hopeful that the pain would lessen compared to what I was feeling in the heat. It sure didn’t lessen, it just changed. My joints and bones ached so badly last week when the temps dropped here. Just a different type of awful pain. And my IQ, I’m right there with you. I started a new project but have no choice to move like a turtle.
      Can I ask if you get pins and needles in your arms or feet frequently? Lately my left arm has been “falling asleep” for up to almost 5 hours and my right foot is always like that. Do you know if that’s normal for Fibro? Someone asked me about MS and I looked up the symptoms… very similar to Fibro minus the pain. Please let me know if you experience this or if I should add more to my list of worries.
      I hope you have a easy day.

  7. Love your A-Z list Ginger, it’s nice to learn tidbits about others. I do have to say that originally (in the fog) I thought that “N” meant that you nickname you car. I was laughing because I do to … then I realized my mistake o_O

    Anyway glad you are feeling some better.

  8. Hilarious Karen, I actually do have a name for my car… Nemesis; I wanted to hate her so badly because it wasn’t the kind I wanted but ended up liking her a lot! I hope you are feeling as well as you can!

  9. Dacia is an all star!!! She found the missing T!!
    T. Time you wake up everyday- 3am, 4am, 4:20ish am, 5:30, up and out of bed 6:37am

    Isn’t she swell?! Check out her list, her answers are much more interesting than mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

