R.I.P. Spookers Manhood

Getting Spook fixed was a priority of mine this year for a few reasons but once we decided on getting the new kitten, it became urgent. Before we picked her up, we took him to the vet to get all of his shots, blood tests and a thoro exam.

The vet came back with fantastic news, he is completely healthy, not overweight – just a big cat and big surprise to me, he has no balls!

I was shocked! I thought for sure he did! It looks like they are there, he humps everything like it’s going out of style, basically he is full to the brim with testosterone, or so I thought. Spook is quite the maniac and I was hoping the operation would calm him down a smidge but was worried it would change his awesome personality. How sweet it was to hear that he’d already been fixed!

He's mad that I let his secret out

It’s a relief not having to pay to have him fixed and that his personality won’t change.

As far as him being a wild lunatic, that’s fine, the rest of us in this house are, too; including Silly Lilly.

While we are talking about Lilly I just want to let everyone know she is doing fantastic here, her and Spook are becoming the best of tag and hide and seek pals. Oh and she is super snuggly. This baby girl is just adorable, and when I can get her to sit still for a minute or two I will post some more pictures. Here is the one that came out clear of about 35 shots:

She like's to move it, move it.

Lilly is actually one of those kitties that sleep in really funny places (my neck being her – notmy – favorite) I’ll have to collect some photos of all the funny ways and places she’s been snoozing and make a post out of it so you can see how cute and funny she is.

 

19 thoughts on “R.I.P. Spookers Manhood

  1. Spook sounds like a lot of men I’ve dated…………and Lilly is a beauty. Sounds like they bring you joy and that is wonderful.
    A.Kath

  2. I’ve never had cats tho I’m finding these absolutely adorable! Keep the cat stories coming…and pics! My two chihauhaus are siblings, so I had to get both fixed right away, but he still humps his sister!!!

    1. Awww, your birds sound like so much fun though! I guess it’s funnier to read about it than live through it though! Cats are very easy to care for but no more pets for me 🙂

  3. I love orange tabbies and bengals are beautiful! I often wonder if Spook is part bengal, he has quite a few spots on his back. All cats are so nice looking 🙂 thanks for commenting!

  4. your kitties are so cute! it’s awesome that you introduced one after the other was already part of the family, and that they are getting along so well!

  5. Lili is so cute! I adopted her brother, but I renamed him Axl. He too is very cuddly and will fall asleep on various parts of me, and he loves to destroy things when he’s being playful. . . this includes his litter box LOL he’s so lucky he’s cute!

    1. I know, when my Mom told me you adopted Axl, I thought that was too funny! Remember when we got our first kittens that were brother and sister and we let them have a “play date” lol that was fun! I hope you have a great time with him, Lilly also loves to rip apart her litter box! Like brother like sister 🙂 thanks for reading Brielle! I’ve been thinking of you and your Mom and brother a lot lately, please send your Mom my love.

      1. I do remember that! (In fact I think I have the picture of the 2 (er 4) of us somewhere too hahaha! I’ll definitely relay the message to my mom. She’s doing better everyday, but long ways to go before she’s out of the woods
        Hope all is well with you – haven’t seen you in years!

  6. *squee* kitties. I have two of my own and they bring me so much joy. The warmth when they both snuggle up against my back is so relaxing and comforting.

    I’ll have to see if I can find those shoe inserts in Korea. I don’t have a lot of trouble with my knees and ankles but the back pain is moving down into my hips.

    And now, on doctor’s orders, I’m to rest. Yay for 4 day weekends.

Leave a Reply

