Simple Organizing

I don’t know about you but I love the IDEA of using coupons.

The problem is, even though I collect them, I never use them. Hmm. Some people really do great with extreme couponing and save a ton of money, like seriously TONS of money using them. Someday, I do hope to be like them but I think it takes a lot of practice and time so it could be forever a while until I join the ranks of penny pinchers. In the meantime, I finally made a file for my coupons to put in my desk drawer. It’s really nothing fancy, just a folder with coupons, so no picture but it makes me feel good to know where they are and specifically, that is, not all over my counters, shoved in drawers, on the floor, hiding in baskets, etc.

I also decided that instead of making a file for organizing my decorating ideas I’d just take advantage of my Pinterest account. The less paper in my life the better!  I think pretty much everyone knows what Pinterest is, but if not,  basically it is a way to save and organize images you like or find inspiring, etc. It’s pretty much a virtual bulletin board, the idea is somewhat brilliant actually. It’s really easy and fun to use and I have 6 invites if anyone out there wants one just let me know and I’ll send it your way!

If you happen to be interested in seeing what my Pintrest looks like I’ve added a link on the bottom right column of this page, feel free to check it out. I’m getting all fancy with these links… Now if I could just get on the ball with my super-duper long blog roll page, we’d be in good shape 🙂

Okay, so for today, I’m crossing those two items off of my list, I know they are boring and dull items to cross off, but they needed to be done and they were just perfect for this stormy achy Sunday.

2 more down and only 225 to go!

8 thoughts on “Simple Organizing

  1. I love coupons, but those extreme couponers are insane. I don’t need that many boxes of body wash. It already fills our spare bedroom. Seriously, once you get in the habit, it’s easy. Having a store card and looking at the fliers is so helpful too.

    1. I have faith that someday I will get there, I just get overwhelmed now when looking at all the adds/coupons. I think of I have one really well thought out and profitable trip I’ll have some confidence and keep getting better. It’s that one trip I need lol

  2. I have to be really honest here that I am soo technically challenge! I hardly understand Twitter, tho my niece set it up for me, this blogging is the most I’ve every done and now this Pinterest looks really neat (I did click to check you out) and most likely very useful, but alas it just feels over my head 🙂

    1. There are so many social tool things it’s overwhelming, don’t feel bad. I don’t know what I am doing really, I think I’m just trying to do something to get more readers lol. Who knows if it will work. Pinterest is really easy though, if you change your mind let me know and I’ll send the invite 🙂

  3. Sometimes it’s not bad to be a penny pincher. You can use your saved money wisely on things you really want. Way to go, coupon-saver! I rarely use these, as they are almost always for items I don’t bother about getting (but could see how I would use them if I were to have a family).
    225 things to go? You better hurry up on that list, Ginger! 😉

    1. I know, I am confident that I will get at least half done. Lol, I just caught a second wind at life, I’m going to do my best to get as many as I can, or tweak the ones I can’t 🙂

Leave a Reply

