Some Things I Missed Crossing Off

I revisited my list this morning and realized that I had done 2 items (and blogged about them) but never crossed them off, so I am providing the links to the 2 posts and crossing them off.

Take a nap. I was sick back in February with the flu and all I basically did was nap, I don’t know how I missed this. Must have been the effects of the night and day-quill. Huh, maybe this was me pre-retalliating against how sick I’d really become this year. In any case, I napped and I’m crossing it off the list. Better late than never!

Make a turkey. Okay, technically I did this before the list went up, but it was done this year so I am crossing it off. I have no intentions of cooking another turkey this year, I’d just end up dropping it on the floor or burning the whole house down because I’ve fallen asleep while it was in the stove. No thank you, please. I’ll make a turkey sandwich, but a whole turkey? Not a chance.

Wow, they were easy… Now I should start writing about some other tasks I’ve been working on and getting done.

Happy Friday 🙂

13 thoughts on “Some Things I Missed Crossing Off

  1. I was just looking at your list again the other day and I was thinking there had to be more things on your list that you’ve accomplished already, or at least some more you can do easily. Like share a style tip, or make a wish!

    Also, I was thinking that it doesn’t need to be Valentine’s Day to send someone a valentine. 🙂

    1. I really do have a lot to write about, I have enough things done to write about for the rest of the month. I’m feeling good about it too. Unfortunately, I don’t have anyone to send a valentine to though. Someday that will work out, I just don’t see it happening anytime soon 🙂

  2. Do #124 this weekend. It’s easy and you don’t have to cook it. You have the recipe, so go for it and then tell me what you think. 😉 Unless of course you have an aversion to mincing, in which case you can…

    CHEAT: Put everything into the food processor and pulse away baby! ‘Cept for the peppers, you will need to clean them out to your palates heat tolerance and then put them in. LOL!
    XO,
    Lynda

    1. I will give this a try tomorrow! I’ll have to pick up some ingredients and I was at my parents this weekend so didn’t make it there! You will definetly hear about it 🙂 I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

