My One Hundreth Post and A Very Special Birthday

This entry marks my 100th post!

I am so proud myself for making it this far and truth be told, it’s surprising that I haven’t given up. I want to thank those of you out there who have read along, shared your comments and with each one, have made me smile. Your support has been incredible and has encouraged me to continue on my path. Best of all, I been so lucky as you’ve welcomed me into your own worlds. I’ve learned so much about myself as a person so far this year and srongly believe I would have given up some time ago if it weren’t for all of my wonderful blogging friends. With out each of you and this wonderful community, this blog probably still wouldn’t be alive.

Speaking of alive… Today marks my beautiful baby girl’s 13th birthday.

13 years ago today she instantly won my heart and soul over and has caused my love for her to grow more and more with each passing day.

I can’t believe she is a teenager, the years have flown by so fast. 13. I never thought the day would come so soon.

Happy Birthday to my extra charming, easy going, overwhelmingly intelligent, extremely witty, surprisingly strong, out of this world beautiful, and super sweet girl. I love you so very, very much and I am so proud to call you my daughter.

16 thoughts on “My One Hundreth Post and A Very Special Birthday

  1. Congrats on making your 100th post! And wish your beautiful daughter a happy 13th birthday from your blogging pal! I hate to tell you this, but before you know it, your children will be grown and you will wonder where on earth the time went. My ‘baby’ girl turns 30 in Sept…can’t believe that can be true, when I am still so young myself! And my son turns 33 in Nov! Wow…I had no idea they would grow up into such amazing adults that still want to spend time with their mom…my daughter is coming home tomorrow from a break between semesters (doing her Masters in Library and Information Science), and I am looking forward to spending a week or so with her at our cottage. Son and his girlfriend are joining us for the weekend too, so should be lots of fun (plus daughter’s boyfriend is joining us)…what on earth am I going to cook for all these people????? Ahhhhhhhhhh! Hope they like hamburgers and hotdogs cooked on the bar-b-q!
    Have a great weekend.
    Sylvia

  2. I can see how fast the time is going by already, it picks up speed with every year. It’s great that you are getting to spend a week with your daughter and getting to see your son, also! It sounds like you’ve done a great job raising them, I am very happy for you. Have a fantastic night, Sylvia and a great time with your babes 🙂

  3. I can’t believe this is only just your 100th! I thought this may have been passed sometime. It goes without saying I love your blog and look forward to the next 100!
    The quote for your daughter is gorgeous – enjoy the birthday!

    1. I’m glad I did too! I think this held me accountable to not stick my head in the sand and give up! And look, it’s worked 😀 I’m so glad I got to meet you too! Any girl who wraps pretty ribbons around cookies and loves muffins is great pal to have!

  4. Congratulations on your 100th post! It’s amazing how the blogging community can be such an inspiring support. I am thankful as well. And your daughter… she is gorgeous!!! Happy Birthday to her!

    1. It really does make you feel good, right? To know there are people out there who get to know the real you and stand by you. I have met so many wonderful people (you included!) with such great talent that I never would have met otherwise. I especially like that I get to become blogging buddies with people from all over the world.
      My baby girl is gorgeous, her personality especially! She is a fun, good kid and I love her to pieces!

  5. Your baby girls IS beautiful, and no matter the age, she’ll always be your baby girl. Congrats on your 100th! Keep going, girl. A. Kath

  6. Congratulations on your 100th post! I’ve just subscribed as I’ve been missing all this good news!! Your daughter is beautiful; welcome to the teen years! She will keep you on your toes and fill your heart with pride and love!

  7. Happy birthday to your daughter, nice punk rock style she has going on on her head!
    Congratulations to the big 100! I still have some way to go until that so I really respect other people making it so far!
    Also, I think it’s great how you managed to push through, especially during the past few months, and how you were willing to share those parts of your life with us! Way to go to the next 100, right?!

Leave a Reply

