What’s Better Than Making S’mores?

Eating 'em!

Peanut Butter S’mores

Ingredients:

4 Large Cinnamon Graham Crackers

Peanut Butter

Chocolate Chips

Mini marshmallows

Method:

Pre-heat Toaster Oven 325°

Smear 2 Graham Crackers with Peanut Butter

Top with a small handful of marshmallows

Fill in empty spaces with chocolate chips

Place on foil and bake for 7 minutes.

Switch oven to broil; Broil 30 seconds to 1 minute

Take out of the oven and top with remaining graham crackers; smooch down.

Let sit for a minute, break crackers in half and eat!

19 thoughts on “What’s Better Than Making S’mores?

  1. Wow these look good! S’mores are my absolute favorite but I have never been able to recreate them at home. Thanks for the post! I know many moms nowadays are anti-sugar. I thought about it after reading about how tooth decay is the most common illness among children on this Mom’s Guide to Caring for Little Teeth (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/). But I just enjoy it too much! So I think the Guide is also balanced in that it offers great suggestions for how to help kids develop healthy dental habits. Everything in moderation right?

  2. Now why didn’t I think of this!! I always hold off making smores until I have a chocolate bar but chocolate chips of course would work and the layer of peanut butter makes it sounds really yummy, gooey good!!

    1. The gooier, the better! These are especially a treat when the weather outside is awful! I make them a lot when it’s snowing, but I know you don’t have that problem where you are, lucky girl!

  3. Ah, THAT’S what S’mores look like. I’ve always wondered what’s up with these camper goodies, but now i saw a delicate version of it. And it looks very good, indeed. I will try out this recipe one day or another, especially during these outdoor summer months. Gimme some mores! 😉

  4. I’ve only recently heard of a s’more – but still have no idea what one is… until now!
    But without knowing what a grahams cracker is like / knowing i REALLY don’t like Peanut Butter… I’m now not sure they’re up my street… which is a bit unfair when they look – Oh my God amazing!

    1. Hey Holly, you usually don’t make em with peanut butter, but I believe only with marshmallows and chocolate. This is Ginger’s personal version of her s’mores. Americans usually eat them while sitting around a camp fire, marshmallows tend to melt fast when held over the fire. 🙂

    2. I looked up graham crackers, I don’t think we have them, apparently it’s a bit like a digestive only made with a different type of flour. That’s what the internet told me anyway.

  5. I’ve also never had s’mores & Graham crackers are pretty hard to come by here in the UK, but they look so delicious, I think I might have to track them down, or demand that my friend brings them back from Florida in October! Fun post 🙂

    1. Thanks for commenting, if you look on Martha Stewarts website and search graham crackers I believe she has a recipe to make homemade ones! I haven’t tried them yet, but I am sure they are better than pre-packaged ones! Let us know if you decide to try them, I’d love to know how they turn out! Cheers!

  6. This looks super tasty. It’s a totally american recipe, you need graham crackers and a broil feature (I dont think we have that either, unless it’s just a different word)

    Can’t say I’m reeeeeaaaallllly convinced by your better than a candy bar theory, but if we all believe it, we can do group denial right?! I think they’re much more fun than one anyway.

    1. I know, right! Peanut butter and chocolate are always a winner in my book 🙂 plus it keeps all the stuff in place and from rolling off when you are putting it in the oven!

Leave a Reply

