Quick Hello

Hello. I’m still here and just wanted to let everyone know I am alive.

I haven’t been feeling the greatest for the past few weeks and most of the time I’ve been trapped in my head, trying to find sleep and a way to get comfortable. My hands have been un-Godly achy and it hurts too much to type. My mind isn’t cooperating much these days either but I am hopeful these hindrances will pass soon, as I have quite a bit I’d like to share with you.

I hope everyone is doing fantastic and I will be back soon, even if it kills me, I promise.

12 thoughts on “Quick Hello

  1. You are not alone in your suffering….it’s funny to believe that this is appropriate at the ripe old age of 32. I was diagnosed with Ehler’s Danlos Syndrome right after I found I was pregnant with my third baby. I bounced from my regular doc to orthopedics to physical therapy and the chiropractor (3x per week). Finally someone recommended a Rheumotologist. She did a physical exam and some blood work and tested my heart to rule out other possibles. The diagnosis was quick and is actually combined with Psoriatic Arthritis It turns out that I was born with this and it has been latent for years. I know that I cannot start treatment until late November at the earliest, but just knowing that there is an end in sight (to the pain, weakness, etc.) gives me some relief. Good Luck, I hope you find relief soon!!!

    1. Laurie, thanks for commenting. I’m really sorry to hear about your conditions, I can’t imagine the discomfort of being pregnant at the same time. I hope you are finding some relief and that your pregnancy will not cause too much aggravation to your conditions. I am glad you can get treatment in Novemeber and wish you the best of luck. Keep in touch and let me know how you are doing, take the best care you can!

  2. Hang in there- we are all supporting you. Visualize all of our hands lifting you up, and pulling the pain away from your body. You are loved and admired, and you will feel better. You will!

    1. Thank you so much for the link Lynda, I am always looking for tips and articles. It was really thoughtful of you to think of me and send it my way. You are very sweet!

Leave a Reply

