Puttering at a Productive Pace

I just want to share a quick update on a few things that are going on…

First, I want to thank you if you voted in my first ever Poll Daddy poll to figure out what I should replace “Have a Girls Night with the S-i-L’s” from my list of Resolutions!

I had a lot of fun (maybe too much fun) making that little poll. It was really easy and completely customizable. If you ever want to add a little fun to your page I definitely suggest setting up a poll! Also, if you can’t figure out how to set it up leave me a comment and I’ll give you a few tips!

Anyhoo, it was a close call between Happy Hour with the Girls from work and Make Jell-o Shots and fork over the recipe. The general public has decided…

Happy Hour with the Girls From Work! 

I just need to figure out how to tie them all up and drag them to the bar get everyone together. I have faith!

Second, I’m sending out a reminder to sign up for the SocialVibe contest, it is still open! You still have 2 weeks and 2 days to make a HUGE difference in the lives of other people, it is free and easy and it will make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside to know that you are doing something selfless and kind! Who wants to pass up warm and fuzzy?!

If you don’t feel like adding the widget to compete for super yummy cookies you can still help by visiting these really awesome blogs and clicking on their widgets! They have been pumping their cause and created wonderful posts explaining why they chose to support the cause that they did. I couldn’t come up with a post asking for support, even as half as wonderful as either of these girls!

Why don’t you check them out for yourselves, click for a cause, and help these girls win some cookies!

Yerrtle’s Blog   

My Life’s List 

When you are done supporting their causes be sure to give my cause a little love! Now I’m just making you work a little too much today, aren’t I?

Okay, now that you’ve done your good deeds to start the week I will leave you alone for a few hours! I am going to finish packing Huz’s clothes and officially take over one of his drawers. I’ll write about that later, along with some life changing challenges I am facing since my doctors visits on Friday.

5 thoughts on “Puttering at a Productive Pace

  1. Somehow I missed the Poll 😦 if I had seen it, I would have voted girls night out. Get out, laugh alot! I will surely vote on the next one. I was actually looking over your list the other day, and was thinking about some of the ones that involved HIM, some could be easily changed. Maybe a trip out west, and some Jello-shots 🙂 Chin up wonderful lady. Each day brings new possibilities.

  2. Ginger I thought I had already commented so this seems a bit late. But I second the food doctor’s concern and do hope everything is ok. Hopefully we’ll get more wonderful posts soon. Until then I hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

