Berry, Berry So Very, Very Good

I made these for the boy.

It’s amazing how quickly a quart of strawberries can go in this house. I bought one just a couple of days ago, wanting to turn them all into chocolate covered strawberries.

They were on the list and Isaac became insanely jealous when he found out that Natalie and I had a chance to eat some at my cousins baby shower two weekends ago.

No boys allowed.

So, because I love him so very much and knew it would make his day if I made some just for him, I bought the most beautiful strawberries I could find. Obviously I picked the very best ones because there were only seven left today when I decided to make them fancy.

  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 4 oz of chocolate (I prefer dark) chips or chopped
  • 6-8 Strawberries, washed dried and hulls in tact
  • In a large sauce pan bring a few inches of water to a strong simmer. Place a smaller, high sided bowl inside simmering water and stir chocolate and butter every few minutes until it is creamy, shiny and smooth. Alternatively, you can melt in a microwave.

Don’t drink it.

  • Wait for it to cool a little and then dip your beautiful strawberries in. Set on wax paper and refrigerate until set.
  • Share them with the people you love most in the world.

Or eat them all by yourself, I won’t judge.

9 thoughts on “Berry, Berry So Very, Very Good

  1. I remembe seeing this on your list and thinking…I need to make them too..
    I hav never had chocolate dipped stawberries befo but they combine two of my favorite things..strawberries and chocolte…what’s not to love 🙂

  2. Dacia, you are too funny! Sure, you can come live with me, I’ll make you chocolate covered strawberries and give you some chores 😉

    1. Do you know that I saw them “on sale” 6 for 7$ in the local supermarkets sale add today? That’s insanity! I sure hope everyone knows how inexpensive and easy they are to make at home! Much tastier homemade also 🙂

Leave a Reply

