Broken Things

On Friday, I went to CVS to pick up some allergy medicine and saw some gummy bears on sale at the counter, since it was on the list I bought the pack and condured up over a dozen creative ways to eat them.

On Saturday, I was going to do the WordPress 5 k. I had big plans for this. It was on the list, it would have been easy.  My daughter was going to do it with me; it was going to be fun.

Life got in the way.

My gummy bears are still in the plastic wrapping, keeping my lonely cat company.

I can’t walk up the stairs, let alone 3.1 miles.

My kids are safe and sound with me.

And that’s really all that counts.

6 thoughts on “Broken Things

  1. Aww, man. I am sorry things didn’t quite work out. I hope everything is ok. Feel better soon!

    For what it’s worth, I did a 5K on Sunday because of you so that should count for something. You inspired me!

    Let us know if you need anything, if there is any way we can help!

    1. I am so glad to hear it, Dacia! That is so great, I am so glad that you did and I am going to check out your blog as soon as I am done writing this!

  2. I always have days like that – apparently its normal, but I just think that Life picks on me for the craic of seeing me completely lose the plot with someone and end up promising world peace if only they’ll speak to me again. Its only after I grovel they usually alert me to the fact that they are not fighting with me in the first place lol.

    “Definition of stress – The confusion caused by the brain’s need to override the body’s basic desire to choke the life out of some jerk”

    http://toffeemarshmallows.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

