Calling All Pranksters!

At this very moment my kids are downstairs making prank phone calls because it’s what they do all of the time April Fools Day.

Usually I end up screaming at them to KNOCK IT OFF  because it is super annoying to listen to…

Other times I have to turn my head so they can’t see or hear me laughing because they can be pretty dang funny.

Yeah, so if you ever get a phone call from a weird accented girl asking if you called the meat factory, just. hang. up. ’cause it’s them. Or you could be lighthearted and play along and remember how much fun it was making prank calls when you were 12.

Anyway, in the spirit of April Fools Day, I’m thinking that it’s about time that I play a prank on the kids.

The only problem is I’m not really good at coming up with pranks or tricking people and don’t even know where to begin.

I’m sure there are more than a few pranksters out here in blogland and I figure it wouldn’t hurt to ask for a little help, right?

So, I’ve come up with a little deal for everyone and anyone who wants to help me pull some serious tricks on these kids.

And here is what I propose:

Comment on this post to submit the very best prank that can be pulled on two somewhat bratty, good sense of humored and tricksterish kids. These can be pranks that you have pulled or pranks that have been pulled on you, these can be your ideas or ideas you have heard of. The one person who submits the best idea by April 9th will be the winner.

Wait, what? Winner?

Yup.

I really want to get the kids good so I am involving a prize. Nooooo. Not a new car.

Since my last post created such a large crowd of folks who were threatening to eat the computer screen I  thought I’d send you something nice and yummy and delicious to chew on.

Obviously shipping a cake with icing on it could prove disastrous and definetly a disaapointing mess so I have come up with something that travels well and tastes just as good. I might even dare to say they taste better.

May I introduce you to the Trick for a Treat Brownie?

Go ahead, click on it to make it bigger 🙂 I’ll wait…

Ohhh. Yum.

I made these last night before bed and let me tell you they are just about gone. No, I didn’t eat them all by myself!

Now, I realize that not everyone likes nuts so I will take them out if you prefer but for those of you who do like nuts, pecan specifically, mmmm.

Here are a few boring but important rules and contest details:

Rules:

  1. pranks cannot involve lighting things on fire, bodily fluids or other bodily stuff
  2. pranks cannot be illegal/dangerous things to do
  3. pranks cannot involve a huge mess that I will later need to clean up by myself (some mess is alright but cleaning things off of ceilings is not)
  4. if you find an idea online post the link of where you got it from
  5. I’m very sorry but I can only open this to people with US postal addresses as I am cheap and can’t afford to spend a lot of money on shipping
  6. If the same prank is submitted more that once the first commenter of the prank will be “owner” of the prank
  7. You can enter as many times as you would like

Details:

This contest will be open from April 1st 2011 through April 8th 2011 midnight or later but not after 9:13 am my time April 9th (I am procrastinater and understand that the original time for things doesn’t always work for everyone). I will pick the winner by which prank I think will be the funniest and trickiest way to confuse or shock my kids. I will post the winner of the contest by April 3th at 8 or 9 or 10pm-ish. At that point the winner will need to email me the address they would like me to send the Trick for a Treat Brownies to and their preference on the pecans. By Saturday, April 16th an entire batch of  these wonderful treats will be freshly baked, snuggly wrapped and shipped via UPS to you at your chosen destination. You can have them sent them to your home, office, as a gift, and you decide who you want to share (or not share) with.

Just a side note:

I have been working in the food industry for almost 15 years and know how to handle food safely and correctly so you need not worry. I will also include a list of ingredients so you can see exactly what it is you are eating and the recipe because it would be unforgivable if you couldn’t have these again. Yeah, they’re that good.

So put your devil horns thinking caps on and PLEASE HELP ME PRANK MY KIDS!

8 thoughts on “Calling All Pranksters!

  1. I’m not in the US, but I’ll submit anyways, because it’s entertaining. What about convincing them that you are all moving (very very quickly)… you can usually get boxes from grocery stores for free, or borrow from friends and family. Fill a few boxes, but leave most of them (the ones your kids can’t reach easily) empty or just full of blankets. When they come home, you can set them to packing their rooms for a while, after sitting them down and explaining that Alaska really is an alright place to live (or wherever else that is very very far from you guys… possibly somewhere that speaks another language). You could also pull the version where they ‘overhear’ you planning the move with someone on the phone… might be less messy, actually.

  2. My mom loves April fools day and every year was able to pull of pranks against me and my father. This one got me really good and it is very easy.

    Go to Walmart, or any store that sells fishing supplies, and buy a dozen or so plastic worms used as fishing lore/bait. Drop a half dozen or so into milk and soda bottles in the fridge. When they go to pour a glass the worms will appear and freak the heck out of them. Well, at least thats what happened to both myself and my dad who both had the same reaction of screaming and throwing the bottle down as mom looked on from the other room laughing her butt off.
    Good luck with whatever prank you choose! Can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

