De-Term-Ined

The stupid flipping internet was down last night and after talking to tech support at Comcast for freaking ever a half hour the issue still wasn’t resloved. The lady that was failing miserably at helping me pretty much blamed Apple for the issue and said there was nothing that they could do to help. I was frustrated but fussed around with the computer for another 15 minutes or so before I figured out that the kids (I’m guessing it was them) had turned on the airport which was causing the problem.

Thanks, Comcast, I fixed it myself.

I planned on trying to get a few things knocked off of my list today.

For starters, my blog roll. There are a few blogs that I read daily and admire so added their buttons to my page.

I tried googling “blog roll etiquette” because I wasn’t sure if you were supposed to ask people if you can add them to your roll, but couldn’t find anything suggesting I should. I contemplated sending each of the ladies an email asking permission but realized that would most likely just be weird. If however you find yourself in my blog roll and want to be removed just let a girl know!

The second thing is was not wearing any makeup to work:

This was a hard one because I LOVE makeup and now that I am older I have formed the habit of wearing at least something. Usually masacra and more recently blush and definitely lip gloss. Not today though. No eye creams or serums; not a drop. I did use my Dirty Girl lip balm but it had no color and if I didn’t use it my lips would get chapped and bloody or something so it definitely doesn’t count as make up.

Not wearing any make up wasn’t as shocking as I imagined it to be. I only got one “You look really tired.” from an older woman who was eating lunch in the cafeteria. When I told her that I had made a conscience effort not to wear any makeup today she crinkled her forehead and asked why. I explained that I just wanted to see if I could do it. She didn’t even respond but I’m sure you can imagine the strange look I got in return.

I wanted to see if I could do it? As if I were performing some difficult dance routine or something.

God, I’m a dork.

As far as the home front goes today marks the day that I’ve kept my dresser cleared off for a week. Believe me, when your dresser looks like this 75% of the time keeping it free of clothes and crap is an accomplishment.

Of course with Huz not being around last week (along with most of his wardrobe) it was easy to keep my room clutter free. I often cling to the excuse about not having enough storage for our clothes and technically I don’t have enough storage but I can’t keep living like this. It’s making insane. I am going to have to get crafty.

I do have a super fancy idea up my sleeve to fix the issue but that’s going to take a bit of time as nothing is an easy project in this house. Or where I am involved for that matter.

 

Leave a Reply

