Good Things Come to Those Who Wait (or procrastinate)

I have been looking for a bedskirt for quite a long time but I could never find what I was looking for.

I’ve had bedskirts in the past that would rip after a few months because of the way they would slide off of the bed. SUPER ANNOYING!

Eventually they’d get stepped on and tear so I didn’t want to spend any my money knowing that would probably happen again.

About a year and a half ago I read an article (or tip perhaps), by Martha Stewart, which suggested finding a fitted sheet for your box spring. The article stated that it would stay on the bed better and give you the convenience of getting under the bed easier.

I’m short on storage space and need every inch I can use and fixing a bedskirt every week was not on my list of fun things to do, so I was sold on the idea.

Finding a fitted sheet for my box spring found a way onto my 2010 resolutions list but it went unaccomplished.  This year it was still important to me so I carried it over and I am happy to say mission accomplished!

 

A few weeks ago I stumbled upon this fitted sheet that I had inherited from my mother after a week long trip to Ocean City. She had bought the set just for the shore house she was renting but didn’t have a queen sized bed in her own home and didn’t need the set.

I had forgotten that I even had the set but when I found it I knew right away it was the one.

I suppose sometimes things take the back burner for a good reason.

If I had bought something to just fill the space a couple of years ago it probably wouldn’t look or feel quite as lovely as the way it does now.

 

One thought on “Good Things Come to Those Who Wait (or procrastinate)

Leave a Reply

